We want users to view the reports; If I assign the Reports Administrator right the user can access the reports, this is what we already knew. But now the user can also delete or maintain any reports – which is not wanted
1) Assign only Visitor Group to user.
2) Remove user from Reports Admin Role.
3) Then go to Reports and share report with user who has Visitor role.
4) After this step check if user can view those specific reports and also if the user can edit the reports.
Improvement has already been raised for same l if user has been assigned Visitor role without any extra steps user should be able to view the Report Except customised reports where the Reports need to be shared with Visitor user
Please sign in to leave a comment.