During a parallel approval, if 2 workflow participant opens the request at the same time only those changes are applied in the form fields, which are closed later and the changes made by the first user is lost. Is there any best practice to check out/in automatically when a form is opened and closed to prevent this?
In 12x ; This is possible by using new feature Lock ; please see below article for reference.
- If the same task is assigned to multiple person, works as expected when the second user tries to open:
The Task is locked by "User XYZ" will appear
- If the task is not the same but received at the same time both users can open their task without the above warning.
This feature was not available in version lower than 12x; If you wish to perform same in lower version please follow below approach